Thinking of Coming up for round 2

gixxer60_0

I am a novice racer from WMRC and I am thinking of coming up for round 2 with the EMRA. Since we have no races in June I was thinking of coming up for the races in June. What does a Novice racer have to do to race there, and what are the costs?

Thanks in advance

yak

You will need to have your race license and a race prepped bike. The costs are as follows: EMRA membership $35, daily gate entry $10, pracitice day $90, and the registration fee for the 2 novice races is $90.

A number of racers from Mission regularly travel out so check with them for any possible differences in equipment requirements. A couple of new things for us are engine case covers and the requirement for a back protector.

Regards,

Todd

gixxer60_0

You will need to have your race license and a race prepped bike. The costs are as follows: EMRA membership $35, daily gate entry $10, pracitice day $90, and the registration fee for the 2 novice races is $90.

A number of racers from Mission regularly travel out so check with them for any possible differences in equipment requirements. A couple of new things for us are engine case covers and the requirement for a back protector.

Regards,

Todd

Thanks Todd,

I did check the rule book and everything seems the same. I was just wondering what the costs where for a non club member but you answered that as well thanks.

racer51

Please only come up if you lap stratotech slower than 1:07... :D

Just kidding, we welcome foreigners from other countries like BC. You will LOVE Stratotech!

gixxer60_0

Please only come up if you lap stratotech slower than 1:07... :D

Just kidding, we welcome foreigners from other countries like BC. You will LOVE Stratotech!

I will do my best but being a novice I doubt that I will be that fast.
What kind of trnasponder do you guys use? and do you rent them? I have a DB com for Mission.

yak